Call Us (734) 455-2820

8545 N Lilley Rd Canton, MI 48187

Mon - Fri: 10am-6pm; Sat: 10am-5pm

Heat & Sweep Reviews
★★★★★

Customer Feedback

Repair people

September 27, 2023

My husband and I were very pleased with Josh and his nephew… Efficient… Knowledgeable… Answered any and all questions, they were very helpful, professional and kind… They are definite keepers…

Avatar for Pat and Richard Ostella
Pat and Richard Ostella

Gorgeous new electric fireplace

February 8, 2023

We visited the store last month to see what types of electric fireplaces might be available. Alex was very helpful, showing us a number of different options and helped us make selections to design a custom fireplace for our space. Then he came out to our home to take measurements and finalize the plan. We were pleasantly surprised that we only had to wait a few weeks to begin the project. Sean did the actual build, creating a custom mantelpiece and doing BEAUTIFUL stone work on the face of our fireplace! He is an absolute artist! The finished fireplace is beyond our greatest expectation and we couldn’t be happier! We give Heat & Sweep our highest recommendation!

Avatar for Allison Spencer
Allison Spencer

Above and beyond

January 25, 2023

I want to give a shout out too both Alex and Corey for exceptional customer service!! Great company with great people making it happen. I highly recommend Heat n’ Sweep. 5 stars in my book!

Avatar for Valerie Markwell
Valerie Markwell

Very pleased

October 27, 2022

A week ago Josh from heat and sweep came to inspect..clean..and adjust if needed my intrepid furnace. I must say Josh was kind patient and very respectful to us. He explained everything to me clearly and gained my confidence immediately. He’s knowledgeable at what he does for sure. Thanks for easing our worries.

Avatar for Doug and Cindy docherty
Doug and Cindy docherty

Great service

April 7, 2022

We have two gas fireplaces. One hasn’t worked in 10 years, the other not in the last year. Josh arrived, he was polite, focused, and set right to work. Within an hour, he had both fireplaces cleaned, working and looking better than they ever had. We couldn’t be happier!

Avatar for Sally Yentz
Sally Yentz

A+ Customer Service

September 21, 2021

From the initial phone call to the complete inspection, customer service was amazing.

We needed an inspection done for a city certification on the sale of a home. We were scheduled promptly. Jason was helpful, knowledgeable and thorough. His report was professionally completed and pictures were attached. Would recommend this company to family & friends without hesitation.

Avatar for Julie
Julie

OUTSTANDING PLACE

March 20, 2021

Alex was phenomenal w/helping my husband & I w/everything we needed to update our fireplace❣ So happy we chose Heat & Sweep after seeing their AWESOME REVIEWS.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED & WORTH THE TRIP! Their customer service is THE BEST!!! Thank you

Avatar for Michael & Kimberly Doukakos
Michael & Kimberly Doukakos

Uncompromising support ☄️👍🏻

February 23, 2021

In this day of out sourced “ON THE CHEEP” 🚫 Customer Service from outer space~

These guys GET IT 110% ++++

After diligently attempting to get a blower ordered from Lopi they took it upon themselves to find one at another dealer and get us back a business 🪵🔥

Keep up the GOOD WORK Alex and continue keep going the extra mile!!!

It will pay Dividends in the long run!!!

Avatar for Chris White 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Chris White 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Happy Ending

January 4, 2021

We had an issue with a contractor referred to us for service on our gas fireplace. Alex called us the morning after I contacted him. He came out the same day, addressed the problem, corrected it and explained in great detail all the ins and outs of our fireplace. He went far above and beyond what was expected. We are overwhelmed and will certainly recommend Heat and Sweep to everyone. Thank you, Alex;

Avatar for Pat Neubecker
Pat Neubecker

Great company to work with

December 7, 2018

This is a great company. They took their time with us when we went to their place of business. Walked us through different things we could do in our family room. Next, they came out and took all the measurements, gave us more ideas in what could be done. Went to the store and brought home MANY BOARDS of different brick work and decided to have them rip out a 1970’s style fireplace and install a new floor to ceiling “free style” wall with a new, built in wood burning, fireplace. Turned out GREAT…… The crew was nothing but the best. Very nice guys and cleaned up every day when they were done. There is not one thing I could say to give a negative feedback. When you have a big project like this you expect something to go wrong. Well it didn’t. They were well perpared.

Avatar for Richard Gyolai
Richard Gyolai

Heat and Sweep is Absolutely OUTSTANDING

November 11, 2018

I received the most excellent service from Heat and Sweep! I didn’t know anything about a gas fireplace when I moved to my new home 2 weeks ago. I called Heat and Sweep and received instructions on how and where to replace the batteries in the remote control (& battery box) and he walked me through step-by-step on how to turn on the pilot light. I was elated that he was able to fix all my problems “over the phone” with such patience and unbelievable knowledge of my fireplace. I am forever grateful and will let all my friends and family know they can turn to them if they need help with their fireplace! Such a fantastic company! I am a 67 year old female and because of Heat an Sweep, I am enjoying my beautiful fireplace.

Avatar for Jane E. Freeman
Jane E. Freeman

Google Reviews

Yohei Shimazaki
Yohei Shimazaki
18:10 11 Jul 24
Stephen Kelly
Stephen Kelly
18:40 23 Jun 24
We got a fireplace insert. The whole team was great, from sales to installation, very professional, nice work.
Fred McEvoy
Fred McEvoy
20:33 19 Jun 24
Super, First-Class company; had two fireplaces updated; great showroom knowledeable staff, and res$onably priced. 'Tech COREY' is the BEST -- personable, prompt, efficient.
Rachel Meisel
Rachel Meisel
01:38 05 Jun 24
We worked with heat & sweep to demo our old fireplace and install a new linear gas insert with framing for a TV. This was not a job for the faint of heart— our old fireplace was made of giant boulders. Every person we interacted with through the process was professional, helpful, and responsive. Brent was great to work with on our quote. We also worked directly with the owner, Alex, on many of the install details. Communication is so important when you are making a big investment, and they did a fantastic job. Sean and the install crew were meticulous and timely. We haven’t finished our whole renovation project yet, but I’ll be sure to update the photos when we are done!
Jennifer Doe
Jennifer Doe
20:28 15 May 24
From the beginning to the end, the customer service I was given was excellent! It was a pleasure working with Jason who took the time to show us our options (which I had no idea there were so many). It was nice to have that warm feeling about someone who cared. Then we had the pleasure working with Alex who came out to finalized the project. Alex made some suggestions that we didn’t think of which I am so glad he did. Alex placed the order for our new unit and within 3 weeks we had installation day! Shawn brought his crew out to install our new fireplace unit. Shawn was extremely professional and easy to work with. We would receive a text message with ETA at the beginning of each day which was nice since we had two dogs to work with. Shawn communicated with us throughout the whole project which was nice. Once the installation was completed, Shawn took the time to show me how to use the controller which was very nice. Everyone at Heat & Sweep was a pleasure to work with. I wouldn't waste your time looking anywhere else. You won’t regret the excellent customer service you will get from this company and crew. I can’t wait to enjoy our new fireplace!
See All Reviews
js_loader
Skip to content